Flavored Vanilla Frosting

I’ve only made this a couple of times and made it with this recipe for  sugar cookie bars (delicious!). But I didn’t like the frosting in this recipe, so I played around with it a bit and made a few adjustments, and here is my new-and-improved version.

3/4 c (1 1/2 sticks) unsalted butter, softened but not melted

2 1/2 c powdered sugar

1 T vanilla extract

2 T (more or less to taste) pureed fruit

I’ve tried it with cherries to make cherry-vanilla frosting and with blueberries. They were both excellent! Next I will make a blackberry syrup and try blackbeery-vanilla frosting. Mmmm!

Leave a Reply

