April Meal Plan

If you actually care enough to follow my meal plans (or were desperately hoping for inspiration yourself), I totally flopped last month. We were crazy busy, which makes meal planning even more important, but I just didn’t take the time to do it. I now remember why I take the time. There were so many times Jason would ask what we were eating for dinner to which I replied, “I have no idea. What do you want?” Maybe you can operate just fine like that, but I felt like my whole house was chaos, and I’m eager to get back to a method that’s a little more organized. But I’m also feeling lazy today, so this is not as creative as I might normally be. But I did it 🙂

3- Smoked pork tenderloin, steamed veggies, Texas Roadhouse Yeast Rolls and Cinnamon Honey Butter (The rolls were a little dense, and I didn’t have enough honey so I used agave nectar, but it was amazing!)

4- Jason’s Potato Soup

5- Chili Waffles- Inspired by this with homemade chili and genera-Jiffy cornbread mix

6- Spaghetti

7- Chicken Pot Pie

8- Breakfast for dinner

9- “Beef” & Broccoli with deer meat

10- Chicken Fiesta Burritos

11- Ashley’s Shepherd Pie

12- Buffalo Chicken Wraps

13- leftovers & apple pie cookies

14- Enchilada Soup

15- some kind of smoked/ grilled meat and veggies

16- Black beans in the crockpot

17- Gooey Chicken Burritos

18- Ashley

19- Grilled meat & twice baked potatoes

20- leftovers

21- Octopus Hot Dogs with Homemade Mac & Cheese

22-  Quesadillas

23- Lemon & Garlic “DUMP” Chicken over pasta

24- Mexican Pizza

25- Ashley

26- eat at BB’s

27- Grilled Cheese and/or leftovers

28- BB’s leftovers

29- Stuffed Taco Shells

30- BBQ Chicken Calzone

Leave a Reply

